Help with Kit

By PenguinBonaparte, in Android: Netrunner Deck Building

I've been sticking with Shapers for a while and was going 50/50 with my previous Kit deck, with a lot of indexing and whatnot. I started playing around with a Prepaid Kate deck after hearing about it, and it sounds like it's tried and true, but I'm considering going back to Kit for the Store Championship on Saturday and would appreciate feedback on my rebuilt deck, since I don't feel like I'm great at evaluating this yet.

Kit Peddler: 47 Cards, 10 Influence

Programs: 3x SMC, 2x Gordian Blade, 2x Cerberus Lady H1, 1x Mimic, 1x Femme, 1x Torch

Hardware: 3x Dinosaurus, 3x Clone Chip

Events: 3x Makers Eye, 3x Indexing, 3x Sure Gamble, 3x Diesel, 2x Quality Time, 3x Modded, 2x Test Run, 2x Same Old Thing, 2x Code Siphon, 2x Escher, 2x Scavenge, 2x Spooned, 1x Legwork

Looking at all these events I wonder if I should drop something to put those prepaid pads in here? I feel like with all the big ice coming Escher could suddenly be good, getting Curtain Wall out of position in Blue Sun, for example, So drop the Torch as a redundant Gordian/Dino, along with one of the Moddeds, and put in the 3 pads to go to 48 cards? Thanks!

Small point of order; Same old Thing is a resource, not an event ;)

After looking at the events you have, I'd say you don't really need PPVP - not that they'd be useless, but you have quite a few 0-cost events already.

Not sure you really want or need Code Siphon. I'd probably lose them to make the drop to 45 cards.

I don't play Kit myself though, so take all that with a pinch of the proverbial.

In my couple of test games, Code Siphon was a cheap way to get either Femme or Magnum Opus out. How much of a differences does being at 45 vs 48 make?

You're three cards more likely to get the card you want :P

Doesn't sound like much I know, but every draw counts.