Multiple Combi Weapons and an Ammo Backpack?

By truedragon5374, in Rogue Trader Rules Questions

Ok so i am kind of new to being my groups GM but i have been playing WH40k RPGs for a while now.

Anyway my groups Rogue Trader has been duel wielding bolt pistols since the start of the campaign and not too long about started Tri-wielding bolt pistols with the aid of an MIU implant. Nothing to unussual there.

However last game he turned all three pistols into combi-pistol by combining them with inferno pistols to give himself more short range firepower. But he wants to get around the one shot clip limitation by hooking all the combi-infernos to an Ammo Backpack, giving him something like 80 melta shots split between the 3 weapons.

So my questions are thus:

1. Can multiple weapons of the same type and class be connected to a single Ammo Backpack?

2. Can you connect a combi-weapon's secondary weapon to an ammo backpack?

3. Can you put a combi-pistol on an MIU weapon mount on your shoulder?

So what do you say guys ... could you please help a first time GM out?

1) Can you connect multiple non-combi-weapons to an ammo pack? If not, then I suspect not.

2) Isn't the secondary ammo usually a smaller amount of ammo and in an awkward placement on the gun making it harder to reload or impossible during combat? If I'm wrong, then I don't see why not.

3) I don't see why not.

1) Hmmm ... I'd probably allow multiple las weapons to be fed from a suitably modified backpack ... though it would probably be techno-heretical. Energy weapons - that is, those drawing from a powerpack/battery/equivalent, it's techno-heresy, but doable, and all draw from the same pool without major issues, though using all three in the same round could reduce reliability.