How does the health chart work?

By DaloS2, in Fireborn

So I'm just starting to learn the game and I'm trying to figure out the way the health chart works.

The book says Earth=the number you put in the wounds box. But in the example they give on diagram 6-2 the box has a 4+ when it explains that the Earth score is 5 and the Water score is 4. Later in diagram 6-4 the minor wound is 3+ while it is explained that Earth is 4 and Water is 3.

Is there something I'm missing here because that doesn't make sense.

This is a point for the errata file, still a shame they didn't put it on the website for Fireborn (!).

There was an old minisite for Fireborn which did keep the eratta file, but long taken off the web.

You can still find the eratta for the book under the name of "Lost Lore"

I had a print version of it along with my print copy of the book, but it never got put up as free download or included with the Fireborn pdf for whatever reason.. (I'd say lazyness).

To answer your question;

You are correct, and the diagram in the book is wrong.

This is the right diagram, as presented in the eratta;

Errata

Page 29: In Diagram 1–1, the Health Chart is
marked incorrectly. It should look like Diagram
1–1 as shown on the opposite page.

healthchart_zps1513e45f.png

In this example a above; Earth = 5 and Water = 4

Hope this helped you! :)

Find the full pdf file on the googledrive area in my sig, I strongly suggest getting the eratta as it fixes/clarifies quite a few bits here and there.

https://drive.google.com/?usp=folder&authuser=0#folders/0B_-AxldqQGhzSHJpdmdpWGNxSG8

Ok thanks. I didn't use the down load you put up (It wanted me to download some stuff I wasn't sure about) but I still found the Lost Lore Errata, thanks though.

however I came across another problem between today and yesterday that the errata isn't clearing up.