Rules to implement in 2nd edition

By Calixtus, in StarCraft

Hi, I am an up-and-coming game designer, and I came up with some rules that might work as a further supplement for the game, not so much a 2nd edition, but an add-on to the expansion.

1) Nuke does Collateral Damage, and THREE Splash Damage, not just 2, and has Detector. The cost of Nuke is now 2m2g.

2) Terran Ghosts have a new Technology Card, called Ocular Implants, which upon research, enters your play area, and allows any casualties inflicted by the Ghost as a Frontline Unit, to be chosen by the controlling player. In addition, Frontline Ghosts gain +1 Attack. The cost of Ocular Implants is 1m1g.

3) Arbiter's Recall transports up to the maximum number of units allowable by the unit limit in the area controlled by the Arbiter, from the selected planet to the active planet.

4) The information of the Arbiter on the Faction sheet should put +1 Support, together with Assist.

5) Infested Terrans do Ground Splash Damage and have Burrow.

6) Cloaking works by allowing both enemy and friendly units to occupy the same contested area, without battling, as long as all units on both sides of the battle have Cloaking and no Detection. If that isn't the case, the side that has less units Cloaked are forced to Withdraw.

7) Spawn Broodlings actually produces 2 little Broodlings, that can be controlled, takes up none of the unit limit in an area, and always uses the minor values of any Combat Card. Their Support value is 0.

8) Archons should do +2 Support, instead of +1.