Help with Strange Eons Expansion Icon

By Uvatha, in Talisman Home Brews

Hi everyone in Talisman land.

Working through my first stand alone small talisman expansion but I hit a snag? How the %^$%# do you make your own Expansion Icon in Strange Eons I read a forum here about it ages ago (and not wanting to open up old threads)

I read it but didn't understand a word :) .

Can someone give me step by step instructions or even help with making the Icon?

Jon???

The Talisman plug-in for Strange Eons is on my large "to do" list, along with converting Talisman Island over to a WordPress format which is more news-friendly and a host of other things.

I am still in the planning stage of making a new plug-in for the latest version of Strange Eons, but I need more hours in the day...

That will make adding new icons a breeze, but for the moment, if you contact me directly via the site I will give you a hand sorting out the file you need.

Hello all,

So I'm new to this home brew thing but think I have some interesting things I could add. One challenge I'm experiencing is then Strange Eons software. I need to be clear, this thing is fantastic! The only criticism I would have is right now I'm stuck at version 2.x for the sake of the Talisman plugin. Now I'm not hear to press anyone into any more more work (believe me, my day job keeps me busy enough).

So in the meantime I have been able to replace some of the "templates" images with a custom one I've created so I can press ahead (no I'm not a programmer, but I am an IT guy).

So when time avails itself I have a feature request. Would it be possible to change the image and borders for both the front and back of a card? That way you could quickly and easily design any number of cards or extras.

What do you mean exactly? You mean like having a Dungeon card with a Treasure card back?

Hello and good evening.