999 M41 - a bad year to be a kill team

By RSAXIII, in Deathwatch Gamemasters

so ive been running a deathwatch campaign for about 3 months now, and im looking for some opinions on the rest of the campaign

heres the basics of the kill team

Rank 5 apothecary - blood angels successor

Rank 3 tac marine - blood angel

Rank 3 Grey knight librarian ( theres a reason for him )

Rank 4 sangunary guard( assault marine ) - blood angel

Rank 3 tec marine - kia ( being replaced by an inquisitor )

2 new players - devastator & tech marine

some background on the campaign

the kill team has been through a few space hulks, broken an ork WAAARGH with the help of some raven guard, and destroyed a kornate cult ( in the process meeting an important NPC ) all the while they have been hounded by a chaos marine warband ( 3-5 chaos marines ) that i put together from the Black crusade rulebooks. the head cultist was recently killed by the chaos warband and in arriving late to the scene the kill team got to see the true nature of this warband. they are in fact marines from the Sons Of Malice ( hence the grey knight - who better to deal these arch - traitors )

heres the kicker - the year is now 999 M41, and the kill team finds themselves on Baal..... with nids already on planet, blood angels rushing back and the 13th black crusade approaching fast.... and of course the Sons of Malice warband will not be idle.... this is just their turf after all, anarchy and terror

i also have a lovely korne bloodthirster ready to throw at the team ( it possessed and manifested through that interesting NPC's father ) which just so happens to be the Grey knights named foe (they rolled the same names for the emperors sake )

so.... opinions? ideas? criticism?

That... looks like a really good place to start the third act of a move or series. Things have been heating up, the villain is now in play, and everything looks terrible for everyone.