Another disappointing day...

By Cajun Grognard, in Runebound

I visit the FFG site everyday hoping to see in the "News" that Runebound 2 has been reprinted or that a Runebound 3 is coming out. Alas, I am not happy...but maybe one day soon I will be doing the happy dance at my 'puter... :( :( :(

I visit the FFG site everyday hoping to see in the "News" that Runebound 2 has been reprinted or that a Runebound 3 is coming out. Alas, I am not happy...but maybe one day soon I will be doing the happy dance at my 'puter... :( :( :(

Hahahah i'm doing the same with the feeling that something's coming...

I even wrote to FFG CS and linked the "Group Positive Thinking" post I started to let them know there's a community full of people that want to game back.

I am new to Runebound (just started playing a few weeks ago), and so far, I love the game.

I must admit, though, that I have mixed feelings about them bringing it back. On the one hand, yes, it would be great to see more support for such a great game!

On the other hand… I've been spending quite a bit of money hunting down overpriced sets on e-Bay and Amazon, so I'd feel as if I wasted a lot of money if a new version were released in the near future.

I think it would almost be a no-brainer to at least reprint this game. It's not like they'd have any development costs or any play testing to do as the game has already been created. It seems totally counter intuitive to continue to pump out new games with the "based on the Runebound universe" logo, but not make Runebound actually available to new players. I was late getting on the train and just recently within the past 4 months have purchased Runewars, Battlelore 2nd Edition, and Descent 2E and several expansions. The fact that I can't find Runebound anywhere is a huge bummer.

I can certainly see them releasing an RB3e someday. Soon? Maybe, maybe not. But someday.