Sweeping Order Get Them Clarification Needed

By Leto, in Only War Rules Questions

And not only this Order.
The rules state that

For the next Round, when performing the Ranged Volley or Close Quarters Orders, the Comrades grant their controlling Player Character an additional +4 Damage to the affected Melee or Ranged Attack.

So, you got +4 damage to the attack. The question is, does that apply to all hits scored on the said attack?

Like, you shoot a lasgun on overload mode under this and got a 3 hits, does this mean that you've got 3 1d10+9 Pen 2 hits?

I think yes, because "Attack", not "hit" or "first hit" or whatevar.

Does similar ruling apply to other similar orders, like Forward to Glory?

I think yes, because "Attack", not "hit" or "first hit" or whatevar.