The 4th Edition Revised Rules say one must remain a toad (once selected) for three turns. Does that mean three complete turns? That is the way I am interpreting.
Now to the serious issue: A person became a toad at the beginning of her turn as she was finishing her turn. I ruled as the judge that she became a toad at that point (when the "temporal" spell was cast from another player) and finished that part of her turn. She as the character had two more turns as a toad before returning to her original character. Others in the tournament argued that she had three full turns to be a toad instead of the two. Was I correct in the ruling for two more complete turns? It is a frustrating business trying to interpret between the lines of the Talisman Rules for 4th Edition Revised.
Best, Mr. Talisman
Northridge, CA