A quick and dirty question, I was playing a close game and was racing to the CoC, I get past the portal of power and the following situation happens.
I attempt to move and use cloak of feathers discard ability to skip to the CoC
Other player hits me with immobility stating i cant move
(A) I ruled that this would mean i cant take my normal movement and thus cannot discard cloak of feathers and simply lose a turn.
(B) They interpretted that since i discarded cloak of feathers but had yet to actually use the movement that i had lost the chance.
Which if either of us was right in this case?
It was my belife that you cant splice an effect inbetween a cost and a result unlace the effect says so (see counterspell or other such example)
(we went with A since i was more experinced, but player B still won anyway so it was all pointless anywho)