Teleported to same space by Imp

By The Hunter, in Talisman Rules Questions

Just encountered the Imp at the Hidden Valleyand rolled a 5 to be telported to the Hidden Valley.

Two cards remain.

Do I encounter them or draw another card first?

Whenever you encounter a space with multiple cards and you are teleported to another space by the first card, you do not encounter the other cards. You need to encounter the new space now (as if you moved there normally) which may lead to you encountering cards on that space instead and/or drawing cards.

I would think , you teleport and start a new turn there, so yeah draw a new card and deal with them in proper order.

Just encountered the Imp at the Hidden Valleyand rolled a 5 to be telported to the Hidden Valley.

Two cards remain.

Do I encounter them or draw another card first?

It's like being teleported to Hidden Valley from another space: if there are two faceup cards when you land there, you draw 1 more card, just like DomaGB said.

Yeah, encounter sequence generally is:

1) Draw cards if applicable.

2) Encounter all cards in 1-6 order,

3) Space instructions if applicable.

If you're teleported, you "stop the sequence" (i.e. leave all unencountered cards behind) and encounter the new space. If you end up teleported to the same space, it's still treated like a new space, so you start back at step 1 (draw cards if applicable).

I posed with same question in the DE forums regarding being teleported by the imp from the Ruins to the ruins.

If the follow the flowchart on the back of the rulebook the box refers being teleported to a DIFFERENT space which made me think that you would not draw another card if teleported to the same space as it is not a different space. In essence you have not been teleported and in fact you are in the same area.

The imp decided he was happy with you where you were.

So no I dont think u would draw another card

As a separate issue, the flowchart isn't perfect. Namely, it tells you to follow non-draw space instructions before taking objects, etc., which is totally backwards. The updated flow is found in pg. 1 of the FAQ, which is very streamlined and boils down to the three steps I mentioned above. Draw cards, encounter cards, follow space instructions. Stop sequence if defeated or miss a turn. It's way easier to understand than that convoluted flowchart!

As for your interpretation, your way makes sense too. The only official ruling we have (I think) is the "different space" on the flowchart, as imperfect as the flowchart is. So I don't know what to say.