I had a thought about the Highlander and Swashbuckler who have the ability to draw an extra Adventure card if they LAND on certain spaces.
If there's a Dragon Scale on such a space, can they use their ability to draw an extra Dragon card?
I don't think that's the case cos the rulebook says that abilities that apply to Adventure cards can only apply to Dragon cards after they have been placed on the board.
Although the Higlander and Swashbuckler are from pre-Dragon expansions, I would just like some clarity because of the wording on the character cards.