Hi,
The rule book says "A player may discard a card's shield..."
So if I'm correct this is optional?
E.g. I can decide to not use the shield and take 1 damage in order to prevent 1 focus from tactics in the following strike.
Thanks!
Hi,
The rule book says "A player may discard a card's shield..."
So if I'm correct this is optional?
E.g. I can decide to not use the shield and take 1 damage in order to prevent 1 focus from tactics in the following strike.
Thanks!
That is correct. Using a shield token is completely optional.
Edited by dbmeboyOn a related topic: May I discard one shield token on Trust Me! to prevent one of the damages I deal to it by triggering its ability?
On a related topic: May I discard one shield token on Trust Me! to prevent one of the damages I deal to it by triggering its ability?
No. Shields can only prevent damage and focus tokens from an opponent's effects, not from your own (which is also why you can't use a shield to stop the focus token from striking).