Pandora's Box Question

By Ocelot43, in Talisman Rules Questions

This came up in a game today:

I was sitting on Pandora's Box passing out cards for people to encounter. I gave a Craft enemy to a player, she failed to beat it and lost a life. The enemy was then left on the space. The next card I played was another Craft monster on the same player. Does she fight *both* craft enemies together, or just the newly played one?

I made her fight just the newly played monster.

I ended up losing the game... but I'm sure I would have won if it turns out I played the card incorrectly.

Any thoughts?

Just the newly played one. If however the character had moved away and back onto that space at any point during the endgame and there were two Nether cards in the space, she would encounter both of them.

Good to know I played the card correctly. Thanks!