I did a search for this question but didn't really come up with a result so I thought I might ask here.
I have seen that people have ruled on the proper way to handle the Self-Preservation objective. Simply, the additional force icon is only granted to your units who are commited to the force.
My question is this: how did this become the ruling? The text on the card is remarkably open in terms of its wording. It doesn't say that it only effects units commited to the force. In fact, FFG even makes a special note in one of their press releases concerning the objective set in which they report that it very specifically DOESN'T say that (found HERE ).
It seems to me that the wording of "each unit you control..." implies ALL of your units that are currently in play, not just those commited to the force. I'm curious as to the line of logic used to now intrepret the text as "each unit you control that is also commited to the force...".
What have I missed?
I really appreciate the help!