Drawing for Encounters

By PASTORJK2, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

I was wondering what the consensus is on drawing for encounters, locations, and dungeon levels. I know that Paul Hogan has stated in one thread that he shuffles all of his card decks (except the OL deck) and fans them out each time there is a draw. I am wondering if most of you play by shuffling, drawing, and discarding the encounter/location/dungeon level to a discard pile. Thus, making sure that you don't draw the same encounters, locations, and dungeon levels in a campaign. If you run out of cards in one or more decks, do you then reshuffle all back in? I started playing by reshuffling everything back in each time, but lately I have switched to a discard pile for each of my decks. This seems more fun because you do not have to worry about playing the same locations/encounters/dungeon levels over and over. If I run out of a deck, then and only then do I reshuffle the cards back in. I do this for treasure chests, too. Obviously, the location deck will have to be reshuffled a few times in a campaign since their are fewer cards in that deck as compared to the rest.

I looked through the encounter deck and found only one Lost encounter. The encounter is a little ambiguous to me, so I play that the heroes week ends after that encounter. The heroes return to their last location. However, I am wondering if that is one card that I should put back in, each time I draw it. I know it is a house rule, but I think it is quite possible for the heroes to get lost more than once in a campaign. This would obviously help the OL more playing the encounter the way I interpret it. What is everyone's thoughts?

I always shuffle the full enounter deck each time. I would hate to deprive the heroes of a second chance at a partciularly nasty encounter that they just barely managed to scrape through the first time. :)

Encounters and Locations - Shuffle back in each time.