Two Questions on 2v2 and Jerjerrod's task

By Ser Folly, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

I just got my German copy of 'Balance of the force' and have two questions (both might be translation problems).

a) In the Jerjerrod's task deck there is a card (likely translation: Double our efforts). Do I judge it correctly that it means that I end up with two resources for putting one token on a resource providing card (or four with a card that usually provides two resources)? The German translation is all but clear.

b) In 2v2 I may only attack the opponent opposite me in the attack phase but the German rules say explicitly that I can apply tactics icons also to the other opponent's units. What about targeted strike. I guess, as it is not mentioned, that targeted strike can only be used to damage units, the player opposite me controls?

Thanks for your advice!!!

1. You judge it correctly. If you place 1 focus token, you get 2 resources. If you place 2 focus tokens, you get 4 resources. 3 gets you 6. And so on.

2. Targeted strike can be applied to any enemy unit, not just your opposite opponent. If the BotF rules don't cover it, then the core rules still apply and are applied as written.

Yes, an easy way to think if it is that both opposing players are your opponents, so all of their units are accessible for card effects and combat icons.