In the core RT book it states on page 214 that "Unless specified otherwise, a starship’s turn may never be more than 90 degrees."
Does the maneuver "Come to New Heading" (on the same page), which allows you to turn twice, count as "unless specified"?
By the rules as written it doesn't seem to (it doesn't state an exception), so that would give Light Cruisers and bigger a way for them to turn 90 degrees in one turn. But it also means that it would be (almost) useless for Frigates and below.
What have you done in your campaigns? Do you allow Frigates and smaller to turn 180 degrees in a turn?