Hi all,
We just started a campaign at Ascension, and I play a Psyker.
One point in the rules is not clear and launched a long discussion between my GM and me.
=> What happens when a psyker manifests a power and pushes it?
=> the rules say: Automatically invokes Psychic Phenomena, a +5 to the roll for every 9.
=> My understanding: if I roll 4, 5, 6, 9 , 8, 4, 9 , 2, 9 = I must roll a psychic phenomena with +15 on the roll .
=> My GM's understanding: I must roll a psychic phenomena with +15 on the roll , and 3 psychic phenomena non-modified (one for every 9). He justifies it saying that you apply the Unfettered consequences + the Push consequences. Else, the Push would be too easy for the psyker if he rolls only 1 psychic phenomena while being unfettered, he would roll several psychic phenomenas.
Is there an errata about this? Which one is the right understanding of this rule?
Thx in advance for your answers,
Gaetan