Warrior with a flail and bow

By darthmax1, in Talisman Rules Questions

Is this the correct method? Warrior is in battle. Roll 2 dice and chooses higher roll, then rolls another die to add to it, then rolls another die for bow? Or rolls two dice for flail then rolls two for bow and chooses highest. My opponent says he doesn't get to choose any rolls at all

Better yet. Warrior has two flails. Obviously he rolls 4 dice in combat. How does his ability to choose the higher dice apply to him using a flail or two, or does it apply at all

You only roll two dice when using the flail. The ability of the flail overwrites that of the warrior.

Remember that the bow is used before battle and only adds to your att. score. The bow is not a weapon ( it does not have the weapon subtype ) so you cannot use the ability with the bow either.

Regards

Is it two dice for each flail? Or just two dice total?

Is it two dice for each flail? Or just two dice total?

No, two Flails cannot be stacked because they don't say "roll 1 extra die in battle", they say "roll 2 dice in battle".

See also: http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/79565-the-warrior-in-the-city-expansion/?hl=flail

The Bow is used before engaging in battle, so its roll is made before any other roll. As Wizard said, the Bow is not a Weapon.

Ok. So two flails would just be redundant. Thanks for clarification. It did seem to me that this would unbalance the warrior a bit