Druids and Alignment Changing

By MightyRobots, in Talisman Rules Questions

One of the Druid's abilities reads: "You may change your Alignment at will."

"No Character, including the Druid, may change Alignment more than once in any Turn."

So if on the Druid's turn something happens to force him to change alignment, and it will force him to drop items. Can he choose to change his allignment back after being force, to retrieve/keep his items before the end of his turn?

If he loses items can he pick up the items after changing his alignment at the start of his next turn, or is he force to make a move and attempt to make his way back to get the items?

Can the druid change his allignment on his turn, end the turn, and on someone else's turn an event triggered that can affect the druid's current alignment, can the druid choose to change his alignment to avoid the event's punishment?

Can the druid avoid the event's punishment by changing alignment if he has NOT made any alignment changes on his turn, when the event is triggered on another character's turn?

Edited by MightyRobots

One of the Druid's abilities reads: "You may change your Alignment at will."

"No Character, including the Druid, may change Alignment more than once in any Turn."

So if on the Druid's turn something happens to force him to change alignment, and it will force him to drop items. Can he choose to change his allignment back after being force, to retrieve/keep his items before the end of his turn?

If he looses items can he pick up the items after changing his allignment at the start of his next turn, or is he force to make a move and attempt to make his way back to get the items?

Can the druid change his allignment on his turn, end the turn, and on someone else's turn an event triggered that can affect the druid's current alignment, can the druid choose to change his allignment to avoid the event's punishment?

Can the druid avoid the event's punishment by changing alignment if he has NOT made any alignment changes on his turn, when the event is triggered on another character's turn?

The Druid can change the Alignment at any time to adjust himself to any situation (e.g. an Event like Evil Darkness).

But if he changes Alignment because of an effect (Mephistopheles, Village Mystic,Temporary Change Spell, Madcap, etc...) he has to be of that Alignment so he will drop immediately all Objects/Followers he can't have with the current Alignment.

According to the strict interpretation of the rule about Alignment changes (no more than once in a turn), a Druid that has changed Alignment unvoluntarily cannot change Alignment again during the same turn.

Thank you.