Lightning bolt

By darthmax1, in Talisman Rules Questions

If I cast lightning bolt on my opponent just after he has landed on The Lord of the pit, what happens? Is he still attacked by The Lord? I read some posts about this that say his turn ends immediately but on the spell it says "can do nothing for remainder of turn" seems to me that if the turn ended then the spell card would simply state exactly that. We've always played it before that you would simply be attacked and his strength and roll would happen as usual but that you could not even roll a die. You also couldn't use weapons but could count and strength bonuses from followers and constant items like horns of power and magic rings. Hope to get clarification because this spell has been a major game changer in many games

Found my answer In another post. Sorry. Should have looked further