[RULES] Laura Roslin

By Mike, in Battlestar Galactica

I thought I'd relay an answer to a rule question I just got from Corey Konieczka:

My question:

Concerning Laura Roslin's disadvantage: can she activate locations when she does not have at least two cards in her hand? Or does she simply discard the rest ("rest" also including zero cards)? Can she continue to activate locations when she runs out of cards?

His answer:

No. Laura Roslin may not activate a location unless she has the 2 cards to discard.

I hope that this answers your question!

-Corey Konieczka

Fantasy Flight Games

Design and Development

Thanks!

Also, we decided that you can not take a descision on a Choice card, that involves discarding, if the player that the cards referred to cannot discard the required number of cards.

Corey's answer supports this ruling.

...Idless

Actually, Corey's answer does not support this. In addition, the rules are pretty clear in that regard: you can indeed make a choice on a crisis card for an outcome that makes you discard cards even though you don't have any. You simply discard until you don't have anymore.

Really?

um oh well.... back to the rules booklet, it is then....

It is an interesting ruling though, were you have to make sure you have the required resources at any time

...Idless