Questions regarding Pilots and Objective Action

By frkparent, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Hey guys, I'm still learning the game and have a couple questions concerning rules that are confusing or not in the Core Rule pdf:

  1. When adding a Pilot unit to a vehicle or starship as an enhancement (like Wedge Antilles for example), are the Pilot's Damage Capacity points and Combat Icons added to the vehicle?
  2. When a Pilot unit becomes an enhancement, I guess it can't be target inside the vehicle he is piloting? Could you Force Choke him inside his star fighter?

  3. As for the objectives that have an Action in their Card Text (i.e Attack Pattern Delta ), do they required a Focus Token to resolve the Action? The Core Rule on p10 states "A card’s controller may focus a card to perform an ability or take some other action." but not sure it applies to Objectives?

Thanks!

1. No, they are not.

2. it can be targeted as an enhancement (because that's what it's played as), but not as a unit. (Meaning Force Choke doesn't work against it as it targets a unit.)

3. No. If an action's cost doesn't specify to focus itself, then don't focus itself. Just do what the ability literally says.

Edited by PBrennan

Thanks!