Forest Stream

By Mndela, in Rules questions & answers

It reads that you can discard 4 poison (when it is explored)

M1650.png

I have just thought: if you don't have 4 poison, but you have only 3 poison? Can you active the response or not? Because there is a treachery in CORE that reads: Remove 4 progress tokens from the current quest card. (If there are fewer then 4 progress tokens on the quest, remove all progress tokens from that quest.)

M1086.png

It must be written?

PD: and other question: if you have 4 poison but you are interested in discard only 3 (for example, to avoid the surge of Poisoned by Spiders -see above-), can you do so or you must discard 4 as it reads?

M1657.png

Text in parenthesis are a rule reminder. Even if it isn't written, you can discard up to 4.

But I have no idea if you can choose less than 4 if you want... interesting question

Other good exemple is Nori. But he is sure, his text is:

Response: After a hero is assigned any amount of damage, exhaust Dori to place that damage on Dori instead.

...so you are sure (by the text ' that damage') that you must place ALL tokens, not only part of them.

However, Forest Stream is not completely sure about 'poison'.

Edited by Mndela

well we had the FAQ address cards such as bitter wind (i think its called) and you do indeed need to in this case discard as many resources as you can, up to 3.

ffg_bitter-wind-kd.jpg

however as for responses worded such as forest stream that are potentially good, i would say no. it says 'discard 4 poison'...however i would think it would say 'up to 4 poison' if you could...i am trying to think of cards that say this.

this may however just be a mis wording.....not sure

rich

Edited by richsabre