Eleanor + Guarded Objectives

By Mndela, in Rules questions & answers

You must reveal one encounter card because you must guard one Guarded Objective.

If the card revealed is a treachery and you use Eleanor hability to cancel the "When revealed" effect of that card..., does the next card revealed (by the same Eleanor effect) guard the Objective Card?

M1008.png

Edited by Mndela

Her card text states "... replace it with the next card from the encounter deck"

Based on that wording, I would say that the next card guards the objective.

Ok. "Replace" is the solution word.

Thank you very much.