Death squadron question please help

By ronnypotters, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Hello,

A question.

When i attack a objective with a Death Squadron Star Destroyer and my opponent can not plase any focus tokens on me. Can i attack all 3 objectives with one card.

Because the card text: Shielding. (When this unit enters an engagement, place 1 shield on any unit or objective in the engagement.)

So i can place a shield on it and then focus to attack en then remove the focus token with the shield. Or is this not possible?

Please help

No- you can only use shielding to prevent focus tokens being placed on you from card effects or tactics icons. You can't use a shield to prevent the focus token from focusing to strike.

(and even if you could, you'd still have to refocus the unit because you can't end an engagement with a participating unit unfocused.)

you could only attack all three objectives if you had a way of removing the focus token from the DSSD in between engagements (strike, resolve engagement, remove, repeat) there are not many cards that can do this.

Also, as radiskull said, you can only use a shield to prevent a focus token or damage from being applied to your unit by an opponent's card/effect. If you're applying it as a cost for one of your effects or focusing to strike, the shield will not prevent it from being placed on the unit.

Thnx guys