Question About Dark Memories and Resources

By Majeh_XIII, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

I am not sure if this has already been brought up but i have to ask.

Dark memories: - Enhance an enemy Character unit.
Reaction: After enhanced unit has 1 or more focus tokens placed on it, deal it 1 damage.

For this example it is placed on Mon Motha who has 2 resources and 2hp. If as the light side player I place 2 focus tokens on Mon Motha to get access to these reources while she has this condition, do I actually gain the resources or do the resources fizzle out becouse she dies?

For some reason its posted my question twice, please ignore 1 of them

I don't see a specific ruling that you lose resources generated when a card leaves play, so I think they would be able to pay the cost of what you are playing.

Also, in your example, if Mon Mothma has one Dark Memories on her, and she generates two resources at once, she will only receive one damage, since the focus tokens are placed simultaneously.

ah i see it was a slight mis read on my part but it still answer my question as to if i would have the resources as to if she died when generating resources

Thanks

Resources are still generated as they are why the focus tokens were placed. Then the damage would take effect and if enough kill her but the resources were still generated and used to pay for whatever card was being brought into play.