First Marker vs. AT AT Assault Formation

By Khyros, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So I was playing a game this evening against my girlfriend who put two first markers down under two of her hoth objectives. I happened to run a vehicle heavy deck, so it really screwed me over. Until I played the AT-AT Assault Formation.

But then the question came up - can it's card text damage the objectives or not? We both mostly agreed that it can since it's card text and not the vehicle, but we're looking for confirmation.

I would say no, because the source of damage is AT-AT Assault Formation, which is Vehicle

Anyway, you can still attack and damage her third objective.

The damage comes from a Vehicle unit. Vehicle units can't damage the First Markered Objective. Seems clear-cut to me.

The answer is no. This has been answered by FFG