The rules say that the Dark Side cannot declare engagements during their first turn.
However, may the Dark Side resolve effects that would damage LS objectives?
Say I have 5 (or more) resources. One of my objectives is The Killing Cold .
In my (addmittedly very lucky) first hand I get a Sith Holocron , Executor and Espo Trooper(s) .
I play Sith Holocron for free. Sacrifice it to reduce the cost for Executor to 5, pay the 5 to play Executor then play an Espo Trooper for free.
Can I still in my first turn, sacrifice the
Espo Trooper
to
The Killing Cold
and use
Executor
's effect to damage one of my opponent's objectives (preferably one of the "as long as this objective is undamaged" ones
)?