Probably a Stupid Question About The Earth Elemental

By Etna''s Vassal, in Battlelore

Does the elemental deploy normally, or do you have to summon it from the summoning circle to bring it into play? Maybe I missed the rules, but the stuff in his package isn't very clear.

I assume you have to summon it, otherwise it seems kind of unfair to be able to call up another part-way through the battle...

Yes, instead of placing the Earth Elemental itself, the summoning circle is placed during the landmark phase. You don't get two for the price of one :)

That's what I thought. Thanks for clearing that up.