Many questions

By Tuomas85, in Talisman Rules Questions

1) When on doctor at city will he heal over your life value?

2) Can you go to city but do nothing if you dont want to go to enchantress/doctor alchemist?

3) When fighting spirits and you have Cross, do you have to use Cross before spirit's attack roll or can you use it after?

4) It says on trapper card that you may evade trapper if you roll dice and have lower score than your craft, but cant roll die for attack, but If I roll result lower than my craft and still decide to attack, can I then use die for attack roll?

1) When on doctor at city will he heal over your life value?

2) Can you go to city but do nothing if you dont want to go to enchantress/doctor alchemist?

3) When fighting spirits and you have Cross, do you have to use Cross before spirit's attack roll or can you use it after?

4) It says on trapper card that you may evade trapper if you roll dice and have lower score than your craft, but cant roll die for attack, but If I roll result lower than my craft and still decide to attack, can I then use die for attack roll?

1) The keyword heal means "to get back lives up to your life value". You need to gain lives to go above life value. Read the rulebook page 6, there's a paragraph that explains this difference. The City Doctor heals 2 lives per visit.

2) It's not possible to land on a space and do nothing. You have to visit one of those persons and if unable to heal or alchemize you have to roll at the enchantress (check current FAQ for official confirmation, it's the very first one)

3) Cross destroys Spirits "without resorting to combat". If you're rolling dice you're already in combat. Answer is "Before".

4) If you choose to fight the Trapper after rolling lower than your Craft you can roll normally for your attack.

Edited by The_Warlock

4) It says on trapper card that you may evade trapper if you roll dice and have lower score than your craft, but cant roll die for attack, but If I roll result lower than my craft and still decide to attack, can I then use die for attack roll?

4) If you choose to fight the Trapper after rolling lower than your Craft you can roll normally for your attack.

Warlock wouldnt the can vs can not rule take precedence on the trapper? , can not roll die is the forbidding factor of rolling a die for combat therefore even if rolling under craft to evade and you choose to attack, then to forbidding can not roll still applies>?

4) It says on trapper card that you may evade trapper if you roll dice and have lower score than your craft, but cant roll die for attack, but If I roll result lower than my craft and still decide to attack, can I then use die for attack roll?

4) If you choose to fight the Trapper after rolling lower than your Craft you can roll normally for your attack.

Warlock wouldnt the can vs can not rule take precedence on the trapper? , can not roll die is the forbidding factor of rolling a die for combat therefore even if rolling under craft to evade and you choose to attack, then to forbidding can not roll still applies>?

Trapper

Roll 2 dice.

If the result is equal to or less than your Craft, you may evade the Trapper.

If it is higher, you must fight him, but you may not roll a die for your attack roll.

He will remain here until he is killed.

I split the card text in order to make you understand better.

Roll 2 dice, then there are 2 possible outcomes:

1) result is equal or less -> you may evade the Trapper (if you wish, otherwise you may still fight him like any normal Enemy)

2) result is higher -> you MUST fight the Trapper but you can't roll a die for you attack roll

The "may not roll a die" statement is obviously related to the 3rd sentence only, which describes what happens if the required 2 dice roll goes the wrong way.

ok cool I didn't dig out the card for correct text,