Another Chewie question here. Had a bit of a look in the rules and online but couldn't find the answer.
If Chewbacca has a shield on him and he either takes damage directly, or uses the protect ability, and there is an engagement going on, does the removing of the shield cause his reaction to go off? In other words, does he take damage?
I understand that if the shield is removed for other reasons, i.e. to stop a tactics, it wouldn't.
I am leaning towards yes but couldn't find it spelt out anywhere.
Cheers,
Husserl
Edited by husserl