Can I use Decoy's Interrupt when it is destroyed itself? I assume not because it would have left play first, but I'm not sure. Thanks in advance!
Decoy at Dantooine Question
Can I use Decoy's Interrupt when it is destroyed itself? I assume not because it would have left play first, but I'm not sure. Thanks in advance!
You can because it's an interrupt, which means it happens before the triggering condition (ie before it is destroyed).
Oh wow! Amazing! My Leia combo decks just got so much better!
Yes, it is important to remember that Interrupts fully resolve before their triggering condition does and the Reactions only resolve after the triggering condition fully resolves. This helps solve a lot of timing issues.
What is the proper way to play this if 2 decoys on dantooine are on the board, and say you destroy the other (non dantooine) objective? Would it in fact Go down by 2? (and then back up by 1 for destroying the objective (if it's the first objective at least))
What is the proper way to play this if 2 decoys on dantooine are on the board, and say you destroy the other (non dantooine) objective? Would it in fact Go down by 2? (and then back up by 1 for destroying the objective (if it's the first objective at least))
Interrupts stop gameplay so they would trigger before the DS player increases the dial. Each interrupt and reaction can occur once per triggering condition. Since you have 2 copies of the objective in play, each would resolved separately. After the interrupts resolve, the triggering condition resolved completely, and the dial gets to go up according to the rules.
What is the proper way to play this if 2 decoys on dantooine are on the board, and say you destroy the other (non dantooine) objective? Would it in fact Go down by 2? (and then back up by 1 for destroying the objective (if it's the first objective at least))
Interrupts stop gameplay so they would trigger before the DS player increases the dial. Each interrupt and reaction can occur once per triggering condition. Since you have 2 copies of the objective in play, each would resolved separately. After the interrupts resolve, the triggering condition resolved completely, and the dial gets to go up according to the rules.
so, yes. it would happen in the exact order you described. Down by 2 (one for each copy, to a minimum of 1) and then up by the appropriate number (based on DS victory pile)