My question is this; If you take a Construct as a follower, can it fight for you? My interpretation of the rule is just like the way a Minstrel takes animals as followers, that Constructs can be used in battle by the Tinkerer. Being that in one location the rules say "For example, the minstrel’s special ability allows him to charm Animals into joining him as Followers. A character that has these Followers in his play area treats them as normal Followers in all regards, except he cannot choose to ditch them." to me, that would seem to indicate that the way the Minstrel takes followers IS the "normal" way to treat monsters taken as followers. By that logic then, the Tinkerer should be able to use an Constructs he converts, as the Minstrel does.
I would really appreciate any feedback on this, and especially some official feedback. Had an argument last night with a very stubborn friend, things escalated aaaaaand now I am a displaced roommate. Kind of a big deal for me to get this cleared up. Thank you in advance.