Simple question

By azato, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

I am a bit confused about exhausted units.

Lets say Player A uses card 1 attacks card 2. Card 1 is exhausted. Can Player B uses card 2 then attack card 1?

Lets say Player A uses card 1 attacks Player B's card 2 and destroys it. and Card 1 is exhausted. If Player B already had Card 3 dedicated to the fight, can Player B uses Card 3 to attack Card 1?

Of course. Being exhausted does not keep you safe.

Oh..thank you so very very much!!

Being exhausted has a fairly small number of effects:

-Cannot use any ability that requires the card to focus, including striking in an engagement and generating resources

-Cannot be declared as an attacker or defender (but can still participate in an engagement, being focused does not remove an already participating card from the engagement).

-Does not count force icons towards the force struggle when committed

That's about all I can think of. Anything else is fair game.

Edited by dbmeboy

I think the problem I had is that looking at the examples, I did not ever find an example of one card attacking another carad that was exhausted and thought it maybe took them out of play. Now, if I go back and read the rules it may be very clear. :)

I didn't realize unites committed to the force could only aid the force struggle if they were "ready". After reading your post I went back to the rule book and sure enough, it is there plain as day. Just when you think you got a handle on this game, something else pops up to let you know you have much to learn.

That also makes total sense. A unit committed to the force couldn't be participating in a battle while also aiding the force during the force struggle. Seems like a good way to get sliced in half!

Thanks for the post dbmeboy

Glad I could help. The ins and outs of what being focused does and doesn't mean seems to be a common question as people learn the game. I figured putting it all in one list might be helpful instead of scattered throughout the rulebook. :-)