This may have already been answered, but I have no idea how to keyword search this forum for posted comments.
If you have exhausted the Keen-Eyed Took (ldr ally) as a defender of an attack against you is it legal to trigger his Action and bring him back to the player's hand during combat resolution? As such, avoiding being destroyed and averting undefended damage carry-over to your hero?
The rulebook clearly states undefended is treated differently than defended damage. And the dodgy Took is also forcing card overturning from all player decks which is disruptive. It would seem this is plausible or have they once again over ruled and made a decent feature worthless?
Thanks for your input.