Newbie questions about agot.

By Adiemus, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hey, we are playing AGOT for 4 days, and really like this game, but we have some stupid questions:

1)After I used event card(for example "A Lanister pays his debs") I must discard that event, or he goes to deathpile or he stays in my hand? If stays in hand, then how many times can i use it per turn?


2)Could someone please show me example how works Lanister House special ability "Infamy"

3) When u claiming power on your character, does it counts as STR when u attack with power? (For example: Robert Baratheon have 3 STR and 3 powers, when he attacks with power attack he have 6 STR or still 3?

P.S Sorry for my poor english :)

1. Event cards go to the discard pile after they are played.

2. "Infamy" just means that when an effect would let you put power on your House card, you can put it on that card instead. For example, after you win an unopposed challenge or Dominance, you get to take a power from the power pool and put it on your House card. If you have a card with "Infamy," you can take that same power you get for winning the unopposed challenge or Dominance and put it on the "Infamy" card instead of on your House card. This is risky, because if the "Infamy" card leaves play, you will lose that power. But "infamy" is usually (though not always) paired with some other card effect or ability - such as "while this card has 2 or more power on it, it cannot be discarded," so it could be worth the risk.

3. No. Power on a character means nothing on its own, except that you are that much closer to getting the 15 power you need to win the game. Power on your characters is just like power on your House card - except that it is discarded back to the power pool if the character leaves play, but at least opponents cannot "steal" it as the claim of power challenges.

1. After an event card effect has been resolved, it is immediately placed into your discard pile.

2. Lannister wins a Power Challenge (or unopposed MIL or INT challenge). Instead of placing the Power Token on his House Card, he puts it on Jaime Lannister. Then Baratheon wins a Power Challenge against Lannister - but CANNOT move/take Lannister's Power Token because it is on Jaime.

3. No, it does not. Power on a card does NOT add to its Strength in Challenges (unless a Card text SPECIFICALLY says so).

Thank You very much!