City of Shadows : clarification

By Daenarys, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Can i please get confirmation about this agenda

I can play House X cards and pay 1 gold penalty when bringing out of shadows

My question is :

When i play an out of house shadow card do i still pay 2 gold to put into shadows and then pay the gold cost +2 to bring out of shadows ?

With House X cards is it the same principal but +3 gold to bring out ?

Thanks

Just noticed that house shadow cards all have House X. In that case i would guess you don't have a gold penalty when bringing out of shadows .

Ive got it.

move along.....

Just noticed that house shadow cards all have House X. In that case i would guess you don't have a gold penalty when bringing out of shadows .

Ive got it.

move along.....

You just pay the 1 extra gold as per the agenda when bringing an out-of-House card out of Shadows, yes.

Remember that the OOH gold penalty applies to PLAYING cards. Bringing cards out of Shadows is a "put into play" mechanic. So you never pay the +2 to bring an OOH card out of Shadows. That's why they are all "House X only" - you'd be able to play them all from any House without penalty otherwise.