Passage through Mirkwood 3a?

By player1097660, in Rules questions & answers

I am new to the game and have only played 10 or so games. Tonight I got all the way to PtM 3a with the core Tactics deck. As you know this is where you pick a spider to fight and there is a 0 for progress.

Well of course I picked U.Spawn so I could win as soon as possible.

As I was going through the phases I automatically moved a Location card out of the staging area.

During the turn I slaughtered US with a host of allies and my Heroes and put 2 progression tokens on the location using Legolas' ability. I went ahead and completed another turn just to clear that location. Was this even necessary or did the game end as soon as US was defeated?

as soon as you killed U. Spawn you would have been victorious

But its honourable to clear the board ;)

Some players do that to end the game in style.

haha, yeah i have been known to wipe out any resisting enemies, even if i didnt have to. it evens out the times when i get crushed by the game :)

haha, yeah i have been known to wipe out any resisting enemies, even if i didnt have to. it evens out the times when i get crushed by the game :)

:)