focus and 'Action'

By Tron10, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

If a unit has a focus token on it can it still preform an 'Action'?

Example - Can repair droid still make a repair even if it has a focus toke on it?

Yes.

As long as the action doesn't require the unit to focus to execute the action you may execute the action even if that unit is exhausted.

I had a similar question regarding Ice Tromper and his action earlier

reference topic: "exhausted units with Card effects"

Hope this helps.

Edited by Darth Zilla

Yes, it does. Thank You !!

Reference for that answer can be found on pg 27:

Exhausted
A card that is exhausted (i.e. has one or more focus
tokens on it) cannot be focused to pay for card effects,
cannot focus to strike, and cannot generate resources.
However, other card abilities of an exhausted card
may still be triggered, and its constant effects (if any)
are still active, as long as such abilities do not require
the card to focus, to be ready, or are not otherwise
prohibited by the card text.