Bounty and how does take control over exactly do?

By Torresse, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So I was playing Spies, and my friend was playing scum. My opponent put a bounty enhancement on one of my spies. I then won the edge battle by 3 and tried to discard the bounty enhancement. He argued no matter what I do would get rid of the enhancement without the unit being discarded with it.

Im pretty sure my friend misruled it but I went with it.

My real question is how exactly does take control of an enhancement work? Can I grab the 3 resource death squadron command and put it over on my side of the board? If so, then use the effects of destroying objectives to remove focus? Can my opponent use play another command? so many questions! Ive searched the rule book and cant find anything lol

The Scum player retains control of Bounty even though he played it on a Smuggler unit. But because Bounty's constant ("If you lose an edge battle by 3 or more Force icons, discard this enhancement from play.") is a constant, it immediately (and must) take effect when he loses such, and must discard the enhancement. The unit remains in play ... the constant doesn't say to discard the attached unit after all. If a unit leaves play, all its enhancements also leave play ... but the inverse is not true.

Re para 3, I take it you're talking about Smuggler's Run ("After an enemy objective is destroyed, take control of a target enemy enhancement that is not attached to another card."). Yes, you can bring DSC for instance over to your side of the board, and yes, because you now "control" it, you get to use its effect.

Your opponent can play another DSC because it's non-unique ... more than 1 can be in play at the same time.

I love using Smuggler's Run to take something like Death Squadron Command or Jabba's Palace. I like to imagine some Gamorrean guards bumbling around the desert, all "where'd the palace go? I could swear it was right here..." :D

Your opponent can play another DSC because it's non-unique ... more than 1 can be in play at the same time.

That's incorrect, death squadron command is in fact unique.

Apologies, so it is. I hadn't updated it as such on my spreadsheet.

To continue on the question of whether or not another copy of DSC can be played after you your opponent steals your original one with Smuggler's Run, there is this in the rulebook (page 26):

"When a unique card is in play, no player can play or put into play another card with the same card title ."

Maybe the multiplayer rules will adjust this (or not), but as it stands, it looks like you can't play another because the other DSC is on the board. There is no distinction on whether or not the card of the same title is controlled by a friendly player or not.

Edit: Typo...

Edited by AntaresCD