Wampa - Deployment bonus question

By garygoodjob, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So my friend has been arguing with me about this yet I don't think it makes sense. If you have 2 of your 3 objectives in play be the same Hoth objective card (the same exact card) does it not count as 2 Hoth objectives towards deploying a Wampa for free or is it considered to only be 1 Hoth objective since its the same card? His card says that his cost decreases by 2 for each Hoth objective you have in play. I feel like it counts as 2 Hoth objectives toward the deployment bonus. Just want some clarification. Thanks.

Having 2 copies of the same Hoth objective in play will reduce the cost of the Wampa by 4 (ie free). Also note that it's not just your own Hoth objectives, but counts your opponent's objectives as well.