Support of the kingdom Question

By Tagek, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hey,

My friend is using the event card ''support of the kingdom'' (link: http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/core-set/support-of-the-kingdom-core )

and we came across a little problem.

I have a location that has ''Increased levy'' attached to it. (link: http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/lions-of-the-rock/increased-levy-lotr )

He won a challenge against me, so he wanted to take control of my location, which has increased levy attached to it. Mind you, the location itself does not provide any gold or influence. The question we are now asking ourselves is:

Does the location then count as a gold / influence providing location because it has increased levy, even though it does not provide any increased gold by itself?

And it does, that mean he can take control of it, right?

And if it doesn't, that mean he can't, right?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by Tagek

Hey,

My friend is using the event card ''support of the kingdom'' (link: http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/core-set/support-of-the-kingdom-core )

and we came across a little problem.

I have a location that has ''Increased levy'' attached to it. (link: http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/GoTCards.html/_/lions-of-the-rock/increased-levy-lotr )

He won a challenge against me, so he wanted to take control of my location, which has increased levy attached to it. Mind you, the location itself does not provide any gold or influence. The question we are now asking ourselves is:

Does the location then count as a gold / influence providing location because it has increased levy, even though it does not provide any increased gold by itself?

And it does, that mean he can take control of it, right?

And if it doesn't, that mean he can't, right?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

The location itself does not provide gold (or influence), the attachment does. If it said "Attached location gains +1 Gold", it would be different. In this case, he cannot take control of your location with Support of the Kingdom.

Also worth noting with regards to Increased Levy is that if an opponent takes control of a valid location that has Increased Levy attached, it will fall off as it is no longer legally attached (to a location that you control)