Millenium Falcon + Wedge

By Lethalhobo, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Hi there. Quick question arose during one of my previous games. Can one trigger the Falcon's ability to bring Wedge into play as an enhancement? The card only states that the unit the Falcon brings in has to be a 'character' or 'droid', but what if that character is an enhancement, too?

Thanks.

i see you posted this in both forums. the answer is no. if wedge comes in via the falcons ability, or say the action series bulk transport, then he must come in as a unit.

actually, this does however bring up an interesting point though. since nate has ruled that you MUST bring a unit from your hand into play if you have one when using the falcon's ability, that would mean if you were holding wedge as your only unit in hand, you would be required to put him into play as a unit.

Edited by bobafett012

Yes I did. Was an experiment to see which board replied first :P Thanks for your reply though, boba.

To be clear, the Falcon's text states: " Action: Return this unit to your hand to put a Character or Droid unit into play from your hand." Notice that it says unit , and not enhancement.

Also, Wedge's text states: "You may play this card on a friendly Speeder or Fighter unit as an enhancement." We all know that "play" and "put into play" are different things. This is why you can't use the Falcon's ability to put Wedge into play as an enhancement.