Hey,
I was reading up on the plot card ''Threat from the east'' (The errata changed the text)
And I was wondering a few things:
1. If I played Threat from the east, and I chose the second option against an opponent who only has 2 cards left in his hand, would he have to discard whatever is left in his hand, even though he doesn't have 3 to discard?
Followup on 1:
And if he does have to discard whatever is left in his hand, does that mean he is not allowed to draw 3 new ones because he didn't actually discard 3?
2. If I picked the first option, do those 3 cards you draw count toward the draw cap?
3. If I picked the first option, is it somehow possible that a player is not able to draw 3 cards? (I ask because afaik there is no hand limit)
Followup on 3:
And like with question 1, if he is somehow only able to draw 1 or 2 cards, does that mean he doesn't have to discard 3 cards since he didn't actually draw 3?
EDIT:
4. When it says ''discards 3
random
cards from hand'' does it mean that player has to blindly discard 3 cards from his hand without knowing which ones they are or, does the player get to pick which cards he wants to discard?
Any help would be appreciated.