Multiple event cards/Missing Turns

By The Hunter, in Talisman Rules Questions

Had a games sesh recently.

One player (who was the Chivalric Knight) landed on the Hills in the Middle Region and drew 3 cards.

Two of them were encounter 1 cards. The first drawn was Cloud of Darkness (where all except evil characters miss a turn). Being a good character, his turn ended.

Since he did not encounter the other two cards, does the missed turn apply to his current turn (when he drew the cards) or his next turn?

The second card was Prophesy (where for two rounds, players draw an extra Adventure Card). Because the Chivalric Knight's turn ended because of the dark cloud, does the event apply to the other players? Or does it remain on the board until someone encounters that card?

(Whatever the answer, I assume it applies to other similar cards such as the Blizzard)

I believe the missed turn applies next turn

The missed turn takes effect immediately as per the rulebook! Prophesy is not activated until a player encounters the card again.

Ell.