Overlord's spawning

By tone3, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Hi guys! I'm a beginner of this game, but I have a very important question for you all, please answer me!!

- When the Overlord create a new monster out of heroes' line of view in his turn, can he also move them and attack or does he wait his following turn to use the new creatures? I'm asking you this because the rules say that when there's something blocking the view of the hero, he can't see the monsters (those who are already on the map, not the evocated ones) behind this block (a mountain, or another monster itself) and the OL can't activate and use them until the block is removed and the hero discovers the new monster. Concerning this rule, the OL can evocate new monsters out of heroes' sight, but he can't use them and attack until the heroes see them, i suppose...

Please help me guys!! sorpresa.gif

You may not evocate monsters behind other monsters if the heroes can normally see that space without the blocking monster being there. You may move and attack with monsters the same turn they have been evocated.

tone said:

Hi guys! I'm a beginner of this game, but I have a very important question for you all, please answer me!!

- When the Overlord create a new monster out of heroes' line of view in his turn, can he also move them and attack or does he wait his following turn to use the new creatures? I'm asking you this because the rules say that when there's something blocking the view of the hero, he can't see the monsters (those who are already on the map, not the evocated ones) behind this block (a mountain, or another monster itself) and the OL can't activate and use them until the block is removed and the hero discovers the new monster. Concerning this rule, the OL can evocate new monsters out of heroes' sight, but he can't use them and attack until the heroes see them, i suppose...

Please help me guys!! sorpresa.gif

You seem to be under a misaprehension, unless I am misunderstanding you.