placing focus question

By Solo_Man_Swp, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

can a unit engaging one objective have a focus token placed on it via the tactics icon from a defender of another objective?

Focus tokens placed via tactics combat icons can be placed on any opposing unit whether at the current engagment or not. However engagements are declared and completed separately and one at a time so you will never have a time where there is units defending/attacking at different objectives.

thanks