Rancor ability

By Ezmoraz, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Hi i got a question about de rancor

Forced Reaction: After you refresh, destroy the lowest cost non-Vehicle unit in play. (In case of a tie, the active player decides.)


I was wondering if the DS as a lower cost unit in play than the LS does that mean that the DS must destroy his own unit ?

And if the rancor is the lowest cost in play does the DS must destroy him ?

Yes to both! The Rancor is a double-edged sword.

Ty very much :)

Will "Over my Dead Body" work to block a forced reaction like the rancor's?

Will "Over my Dead Body" work to block a forced reaction like the rancor's?

I believe so. Forced Reactions are still Reactions (see the section on pg 25 of the rule book about Forced, still calls them Reaction and Interrupt abilities).

Will "Over my Dead Body" work to block a forced reaction like the rancor's?

I believe so. Forced Reactions are still Reactions (see the section on pg 25 of the rule book about Forced, still calls them Reaction and Interrupt abilities).

Agreed.